Trapp Technology Update

For FAQs regarding the cyber attack, please click here >>

Update: November 8, 2016, 12:00 pm EDT / 10:00 am PDT

Due to a substantial decrease in call volume, password reset help will be directed to our standard, support phone number. Typical wait times are approximately 5 minutes at the moment.

For all password reset and technical support issues, please dial 888.725.4959.

In order to service more demand in our Support Center, we’ve opened up additional lines so we can accommodate more customers on-hold. Typical wait times are 25-30 minutes at the moment.

Update: November 2, 2016, 12:30 pm EDT / 9:30 am PDT

In order to receive the quickest support possible, please utilize these two numbers as follows:

For technical support issues, please dial 888.725.4959.
For password reset help, please dial 602-883-4788.
 

In order to service more demand in our Support Center, we’ve opened up additional lines so we can accommodate more customers on-hold. Typical wait times are 25-30 minutes at the moment.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work diligently to troubleshoot isolated issues within the environment.

Update: November 1, 2016, 11:30 am EDT / 8:30 am PDT

As we continue to receive a high volume of calls. To expedite anything password related, please dial 602-883-4788.

What are the password requirements at reset?

  • Needs to be at least 6 characters with 3 of the following 4:
    • Upper Case Letter
    • Lower Case Letter
    • Number
    • Special Character (!@# etc.)

Update: November 1, 2016, 9:30 am EDT / 6:30 am PDT

We are experiencing a high volume of calls at the moment, we ask for your patience as we work thru each call that comes into support.

Other Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get access to backups / Systems restore from Friday?
After a night of analysis of the in order to mitigate a potential security threat, we have determined it is not possible to restore data backups from Friday October 28th. In the best interest of security and our customers, we had to make this very difficult decision.

What if my server is not a trusted site?
We need to submit a support ticket and escalate to our level 2 technicians in order to authenticate the server inside of our network.

Update: October 31, 2016, 2:00 am EDT / 11:00 pm PDT

We are thrilled to announce that we have successfully restored all cloud servers to a backup from Thursday, October 27, 2016. At this time, please visit your Trapp portal and log in using your temporary password and existing Trapp username. Once you login, you’ll be prompted to change your password.

While an investigation will continue to move forward, we do know that this attacker’s goal was financially motivated, and we are pleased to report that while the malicious attack was sophisticated, they were unsuccessful in their attempts to hold our company’s data for ransom. We take the utmost pride in our support and operations teams who successfully mitigated this attack with minimal collateral damage.

There may be isolated issues remaining, but we feel confident that our infrastructure is strong, secure, and ready for business.

X